Instructional Services Email:
Instructional Services Phone: 419-267-2806
Fax: 419-267-5248

Your Action is needed IMMEDIATELY.


  1. 1. Call your own State Senator!
  2.  2. Encourage teachers, parents, administrators to take action IMMEDIATELY and call their State Senator, especially those on the Ohio Senate Finance Committee, after you call your own State Senator.

FYI: When you call, an aide will most likely answer or you will receive a phone messaging service.  Leave a message that includes a story about how you use INFOhio digital content with students.

When you make your call please include the following information:

In the proposed biennium budget (FY18-19), the $1.1 million funding INFOhio lost two years ago has been restored. With this funding, INFOhio can continue to provide BookFlix, Storia, World Book, Science Online, Ancestry Library Edition, and ALL EBSCO databases. Students and teachers will maintain key tools that positively impact the third-grade reading guarantee, new state standards, and college and career readiness. In H.B. 49, please help sustain the funding for INFOhio in section 265.140, line 130411.

To find your legislator click here

For additional information regarding how you can help restore INFOhio’s funding, consult theINFOhio Advocacy page.  You will find a Resource Cost Calculator that will help you determine how the cut in digital content could financially impact your district. You will also find a way to search for your own legislator.

Here is a list of Senators on the Finance Committee and on the Finance Subcommittee on Primary and Secondary Education with their district information, and their phone number.   Their hometown is included, in the case you know a person in that town.  Remember, calls are the most effective way to communicate. 








Home Town




Cliff Hite (R), Chair – Finance Subcommittee on Primary & Secondary Education


District 1


Auglaize (part), Defiance, Fulton (part), Hancock, Hardin, Henry, Logan (part), Paulding, Putnam, Van Wert, Williams




(614) 466-8150


Kevin Bacon (R), Finance


District 3


Franklin (part)


Minerva Park


(614) 466-8064


William P. Coley, II (R), Finance


District 4


Butler (part)


Liberty Township


(614) 466-8072


Bill Beagle (R), Finance


District 5


Darke (part) ,Miami, Montgomery (part), Preble


Tipp City


(614) 466-6247


Peggy Lehner (R), Finance, Finance Subcommittee on Primary & Secondary Education


District 6


Montgomery (part)




(614) 466-4538


Matt Huffman (R), Finance, Finance Subcommittee on Primary & Secondary Education


District 12


Allen, Champaign, Mercer, Shelby, Auglaize (part), Darke (part), Logan (part)




(614) 466-7584


Gayle Manning (R), Vice Chair - Finance, Finance Subcommittee on Primary & Secondary Education, Majority Whip


District 13


Huron, Lorain


North Ridgeville


(614) 644-7613


Charleta B. Tavares (D), Finance


District 15


Franklin (part)




(614) 466-5131


Bob Peterson (R)

Senate President Pro Tempore


District 17


Clinton, Fayette, Gallia, Highland, Jackson, Pike, Ross, Lawrence (part), Pickaway (part), Vinton (part)




(614) 466-8156


John Eklund (R), Finance


District 18


Geauga (part), Lake (part), Portage


Munson Township


(614) 644-7718


Troy Balderson (R), Finance, Finance Subcommittee on Primary & Secondary Education


District 20


Fairfield, Guernsey, Hocking, Morgan, Muskingum, Athens (part), Pickaway (part)




(614) 466-8076


Larry Obhof (R)

Senate President


District 22


Medina, Ashland, Richland, Holmes (part)




(614) 466-7505


Michael J. Skindell (D), Ranking Minority Member - Finance


District 23


Cuyahoga (part)




(614) 466-5123


Dave Burke (R), Finance


District 26


Union, Crawford, Marion, Morrow, Sandusky, Seneca, Wyandot




(614) 466-8049


Vernon Sykes (D), Finance, Vice Chair - Finance Subcommittee on Primary & Secondary Education


District 28


Summit (part)




(614) 466-7041


Scott Oelslager (R), Chair - Finance


District 29


Stark (part)


North Canton


(614) 466-0626


Joseph Schiavoni (D), Finance Primary & Secondary Education, Minority Leader


District 33


Columbiana, Mahoning


Mahoning Valley


(614) 466-8285